Tired and Overworked

I wish I could rest my tired and overworked mind
“I wish I could rest my tired and overworked mind”
Adam Simpson, 2006

While looking for the works of Stephen Walter for a previous post, I stumbled across another website full of fantastic illustrations.  Adam Simpson who also has a number of exhibits at The Boundary restaurant commisioned by the Conrans – but the work pictured here I think captures my mood right now.

There are lots of other brilliant illustrations in his gallery so do have a look – and if you haven’t visited Conran’s new restaurant ventures we can both recommend The Boundary but weren’t that keen with the newer one Lutyens on Fleet Street. 

Dull atmosphere (although the member’s rooms looked a lot more inviting), fussy staff and the cocktails didn’t dazzle.  We did discover a fantastic cocktail ingredient there that I had never heard of:  Falernum.  It is absolutely delicious and was better on its own than in the rather bland Rum Swizzle that it was mixed into!

This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

