Cityscapes

"Shad Thames", Neil Williams

"Shad Thames", Neil Williams

Passing through Richmond yesterday, I came upon a little gallery on Richmond Hill displaying some stunning photographs of London landscapes taken by Neil Williams.

Its also nice seeing photographs of this quality of a lot of places that I know really well – the views, the roads, the buildings and in some cases even the individual trees.  I may even have thought “oh, this would make a great photo” but not had my camera, or a tripod … or indeed the skill to produce shots of this quality. But nice to know I too may have “an eye”!

Now clearly there is more than a bit of Lightroom/Photoshop post production going on with most of these images – but oh my nothing takes away from their quality and the depth of interest conjured up by the subject matter and picture composition.

Beautiful!

This entry was posted in Art, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cityscapes

  1. NJ says:

    I just had a proper look at his website, he does a Saturday stall up in East Dulwich. There are some really nice images, a few are too stylised for my taste but mostly I like them.

Leave a Reply

